PDA

View Full Version : what bag?

megs4413
03-17-2016, 08:31 PM
This is my first time going with one still in diapers! We'll have two strollers with us, so we should have some storage space in the baskets and we'll be wearing magic bands. I will need to carry epi-pens, DS' glucometer and blood sugar emergency stuff, and inhalers. Otherwise, just typical storage needs for one in diapers. I like to have my hands free, so I want a backpack or slingpack, but the MOST important part is that I don't want it to make me hot. Any ideas? What kind of bag do you use at the parks? TIA!

Chitowngirl
03-17-2016, 09:14 PM
I take two bags. An envirosax full of stuff that I don't mind leaving in the bottom of the stroller. Typically things like extra snacks, bottles of water, extra diapers, jackets, stroller rain cover, sunscreen, ect. Basically anything that we need, but that I would also be ok if someone stole it. I like the envirosax vs leaving the stuff free floating in the stroller because it's easier to quickly get things out if you need to fold the stroller (to get on a bus for example).

I then had a teeny tiny backpack I used for everything else - all the emergency/medical stuff, the camera, ect. I didn't carry a wallet since we had the magic bands. I would move things from below the stroller to the backpack as needed - for example bring one diaper and the wipes to the bathroom for a diaper change or just one snack to eat while waiting in line vs hauling everything at all times. I wanted to keep the bag I carried as small and light as possible figuring I could always "reload" at any time when we were at the stroller.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

abh5e8
03-17-2016, 10:08 PM