PDA

View Full Version : Share your LearningRX experiences

hehateme
09-02-2016, 12:35 AM
DS1 just turned 7 and he starts 2nd grade next week.
At the end of his first year his report card showed he was fine in most subjects except Math.
He needed additional help in Math.
His teacher told us that he was not a good listener, he had to repeat instructions to him over and over again, he had trouble staying on task.
He finished in the bottom 25% of his class.

We have been teaching him at home over the summer.
He recently went for an assessment at LearningRX.
My wife just met them today to understand the results.

Based on the results of the assessment they told her how he is. She was impressed with their description of how he learnings things.
They told her that he can do better if we pay them $8000 for a 4 month long 4 hours a week mind training.

I have no prior experience with LearningRX. There seems to be conflict of interest between the folks doing the assessment and telling us that our kid will do better if they pay them lots of money.
LearningRX did an amazing job of impressing my wife.

I was wondering what your experience has been like with LearningRX.
More than the high cost idea of going to school everyday, doing home work and then spending 1 hour at Learning RX is going to be tough for my son.
I want to find a way to help him do better in school but LearningRX seems too good to be true.

niccig
09-02-2016, 01:36 AM