PDA

View Full Version : favorite kid potato recipes

Reader
11-01-2016, 04:38 PM
I have a big bag of potatoes to use up and don't want to make French fries. One kid has decided he doesn't like mashed potatoes and a second child has decided he doesn't like baked potatoes (3rd child is like me and will eat any kind of potatoes). Any easy potato recipe suggestions?

sariana
11-01-2016, 04:45 PM
Soup! Potato soup or any kind of chowder.

It's technically mashed potatoes, but would the one child accept Shephard's Pie?

Scalloped potatoes.

I don't have any great recipes (I'm a terrible cook), but I know there are easy versions of all of the above.

candaceb
11-01-2016, 05:02 PM
I make roasted potatoes - cut the potatoes in wedges, toss in olive oil, salt, and rosemary. Bake at 425 for about 30 minutes.
You could also do hasselback potatoes but those are *not* healthy.

acmom
11-01-2016, 05:05 PM
I make roasted potatoes - cut the potatoes in wedges, toss in olive oil, salt, and rosemary. Bake at 425 for about 30 minutes.
You could also do hasselback potatoes but those are *not* healthy.

We do similar roasted potatoes but cut them into little chunks and we do them with olive oil, lemon, garlic salt, S&P. My potato hating daughter even likes them! :)

Sent from my iPhone using Baby Bargains mobile app

anonomom
11-01-2016, 05:07 PM
I make roasted potatoes a lot; just cubed and tossed with olive oil and salt.

This recipe is also delicious:

http://www.food.com/recipe/yukon-gold-potatoes-sauteed-in-clarified-butter-212925. I do not bother to clarify the butter and it turns out fine.

Soccermomm
11-01-2016, 05:15 PM
Mine loves the roasted potatoes also, but his new favorite is twice baked. Ask for them every week now.

georgiegirl
11-01-2016, 10:26 PM
Roasted potatoes here. Easy and yummy.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

elbenn
11-01-2016, 11:09 PM
Yes to the roasted potatoes! Chowder is a good idea, too. Shepherd's pie or twice baked potatoes.

123LuckyMom