PDA

View Full Version : Favorite Crock Pot

Pilotbaby
03-15-2017, 05:30 PM
Hello,
We have a really large oval shaped kitchen aid crockpot. I love it but its so big it doesn't really fit in the sink and I keep breaking it and having to replace the insert. Thinking maybe we need to get a less expensive one to use when we don't need the large one. Any good suggestions from maybe Amazon or Bed Bath and Beyond where I can use a coupon? TIA

MMMommy
03-15-2017, 11:36 PM
I've been using this one for at least 5 years now,and it has worked well for me.

https://www.bedbathandbeyond.com/store/product/cuisinart-reg-6-5-quart-programmable-slow-cooker/1016059650?Keyword=cuisinart+slow+cooker

squimp
03-15-2017, 11:56 PM
I have had this one for 4 years and love it.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00EZI26GO/

klwa
03-16-2017, 07:16 AM
https://smile.amazon.com/Crock-Pot-SCV401TR-4-Quart-Manual-Cooker/dp/B000AB32PE/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&qid=1489662659&sr=8-4&keywords=crock+pot+red

I think this is the one I have. No bells, no whistles, but the right side for our family.

meggie t
03-16-2017, 08:03 AM
I use the same one as squimp. Recommended by Cooks Illustrated. Works great.

zukeypur
03-16-2017, 10:33 AM
I use the same one as squimp. Recommended by Cooks Illustrated. Works great.

Me too. I love it

AnnieW625
03-16-2017, 08:17 PM
I have the 4.5 qt. Cuisinart and have had it about 3 yrs, if not closer to 4 and I love it. It was between this one and the Hamilton Beach one. Sadly they don't make the one I have anymore, just a 3.5 qt., and the larger 6.5 qt. . I might also consider an Instant Pot because it has slow cooker capabilities.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

DualvansMommy
03-16-2017, 08:41 PM
I know you're asking on recommendations for crock pot, im voting for instant pressure cooker instead! [emoji106]

DualvansMommy
03-16-2017, 08:43 PM