PDA

View Full Version : Is this too "extra?"

megs4413
03-31-2017, 02:13 PM
I've been fostering two puppies for the last 5 or so weeks. They will be heading to their furever families next week and i'm thinking about typing up little info sheets for each of them to give to their families so that they transition well. This is my first time fostering and the rescue is very laidback in terms of not having a set procedure for how the handoff works. I was thinking of including just brief information like the vet's contact info that has been seeing them, what their eat/play/sleep schedule is like right now, stuff like that. Do you think that will come off as too much? like pushy or overbearing? I trust that these families can care for these dogs, but if it were me, i'd rather have some of that info that might make it easier for just the initial transition period. WDYT? TIA!

trcy
03-31-2017, 02:18 PM
I think that would be an awesome thing to do! I am sure the new families would appreciate it!

Sent from my iPhone using Baby Bargains (http://r.tapatalk.com/byo?rid=87652)

reneed
03-31-2017, 02:21 PM
I think that's an awesome idea too!!!

TwinFoxes
03-31-2017, 02:38 PM
I think that's a great idea.

rlu
03-31-2017, 02:50 PM
I think it is sweet. I would include the exact food brand they have been eating and if they have play preferences (either of them ball-obsessed or tear stuffies apart).

babyonway
03-31-2017, 03:22 PM
That is a wonderful idea! Getting a new animal requires a lot of changes and you giving them your insight is SOOO nice and I am sure will be very appreciated.

SnuggleBuggles
03-31-2017, 03:54 PM
I'd love it!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

newnana
03-31-2017, 04:08 PM
I'd love it!

Pear
03-31-2017, 04:42 PM
Our most recent cat came with a note from the foster parent along with an art project she had done with the cat. I loved it.

essnce629
03-31-2017, 04:45 PM
Sounds great to me! I would have loved something like that when we adopted our cat!