PDA

View Full Version : Can I see something on HBO if I don't have HBO?

PunkyBoo
04-21-2017, 11:12 AM
HBO is airing the "Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks" movie this weekend. We don't have HBO because we don't watch a lot of tv and aren't huge movie people. But I really want to see this adaptation of the book. I guess several providers are offering free HBO this weekend, but of course our provider isn't. Is there any way I can be able to watch the movie? In the "old days", I would just ask someone to record it for me and borrow the video tape, but I don't know anyone who even has a dvd player anymore (except us), let alone a vcr! I'm not tech savvy, have never streamed anything but music, we don't have Netflix... Any suggestions for me?

AnnieW625
04-21-2017, 11:17 AM
We have a vcr (albeit unplugged) and we have a DVD as well, but I am not sure if it has burner capabilities. I also don't know if we have free hbo this weekend; we have Frontier.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

mom2binsd
04-21-2017, 11:18 AM
Would any of your friends who have HBO loan you their HBO go sign in and password?

There are illegal means, but if you're not tech savvy it's tricky.

PunkyBoo
04-21-2017, 11:26 AM
Would any of your friends who have HBO loan you their HBO go sign in and password?

There are illegal means, but if you're not tech savvy it's tricky.
Yes, I'm a dinosaur[emoji15] ... How does HBO go work?

georgiegirl
04-21-2017, 11:35 AM
Yes, I'm a dinosaur[emoji15] ... How does HBO go work?

You download the app and sign in with your cable/satellite provider. You will need someone's log in information. I think you can also buy a month of HBO standalone. Back when that first came out, apple had a free week (or month) trial. Maybe check into that.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

DualvansMommy
04-21-2017, 11:49 AM