PDA

View Full Version : What day planner do you use to organize your day?

jerseygirl07067
08-30-2017, 04:07 PM
I still haven't gone over to an electronic calendar yet. I love the freedom of being able to look at it since I like to turn my phone off around 10. I have this binder with a gazillion lists and need something more streamlined, but not costly, as well as a huge family calendar. Any suggestions?

jgenie
08-30-2017, 10:36 PM
I've been using a bullet journal for 2 yrs now. I love it. My bullet journal is very simple but it does just what I need it to do. I print off my monthly iCal calendar and tape it into my bullet journal.

http://bulletjournal.com

TwoBees
08-30-2017, 11:18 PM
I use customized Agendio daily inserts in a Franklin Covey binder., in conjunction with my phone calendar (synced with my husband's). I highly recommend Agendio. (If you are interested in my referral link please send a pm.) I also really like Inkwell Press.

Sent from my iPad using Baby Bargains (http://r.tapatalk.com/byo?rid=87652)

jerseygirl07067
08-31-2017, 07:45 AM
I've been using a bullet journal for 2 yrs now. I love it. My bullet journal is very simple but it does just what I need it to do. I print off my monthly iCal calendar and tape it into my bullet journal.

http://bulletjournal.com

I love the concept, but is there a premade planner that would kind of allow you to do all of that without making up your own pages?

khm
08-31-2017, 10:11 AM
The beauty of the Bullet Journal is that you can do what you want. I started with a freebie lined journal from work, to see what I needed. I do not need daily pages down to the minute, I realized I don't even need weekly on paper (I use google calendar to see my week with times).

I ended up using a month on one side and to-do lists on the other side. My "month" is two columns, vs. the 1 he shows in his video. I just need the basics of game days, doc appts, etc. The view that is hard to see on my phone, ya know?