PDA

View Full Version : LAX transportation question for SoCal BBBers

gcc2k
01-23-2018, 01:50 PM
I'm flying to LAX for my grandmother's funeral and won't be renting a car since other family members will have them. But I need to get from the airport to Arcadia. What's the best (cheapest) way to get to my hotel? Uber (which I've never done since I'm a suburban mini-van driver) or some airport shuttle?

TIA!

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

DualvansMommy
01-23-2018, 03:56 PM
I just googled the distance on the map, looks like it’s about 50-55 mins drive from LAX.

I would uber, as have taken that from Newark airport and also from Penn station in Newark without issues. The airport drive is only 40 mins to my home, but the penn pickup was longer cuz had to go through downtown of Newark.

Perhaps others who’s more local can chime in.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Pear
01-23-2018, 03:58 PM
When I lived that far from lax, I used Super Shuttle.

niccig
01-23-2018, 05:46 PM
We get Uber, I’m not quite as far as Arcadia from LAX. Expect it to be about an hour, maybe a little more depending on time of day and traffic. If you get a shuttle, they drop off other people on the way and it takes longer.

Sent from my iPhone using Baby Bargains (http://r.tapatalk.com/byo?rid=87652)

newnana
01-23-2018, 06:15 PM
Have you considered a towncar service like LA Private Car? Generally I find when going a long distance a towncar service is significantly cheaper than a taxi or uber.

I sometimes travel a lot for work and in terms of cleanliness, safety, reliability, AND price have found town cars to be a far superior experience.

AnnieW625
01-23-2018, 06:43 PM