PDA

View Full Version : Update: for what do you use a immersion hand blender?

diamond
11-19-2018, 07:58 PM
I got a cuisinart hand blender from costco last week as it was 19$ and on sale. I have never used one before or felt the need...why and in what way do you use your hand blender? Can you live without it?

Update: Sorry for confusion, I meant the immersion hand blender..like the stick kind

jgenie
11-19-2018, 08:08 PM
I used to use it to make cookies but I now use the kitchen aid mixer for that. I usually only use my hand mixer to make cupcakes.

mmsmom
11-19-2018, 08:12 PM
I have a Kitchen Aid stand mixer but do not keep it out on the counter. So I use the hand blender anytime I don’t feel like getting the big mixer out. I use it for mashed potatoes, cookies, brownies, etc.

scrooks
11-19-2018, 08:15 PM
I use it all the time when baking. Banana bread, cookies, cake. I hardly ever use my Kitchen Aid stand mixer. We never had a big stand mixer growing up so I am used to using the hand mixer. DH loves our Kitchen Aid and is more likely to use it. I couldn't live without it (the hand mixer I mean)!

SnuggleBuggles
11-19-2018, 08:19 PM
I use it all the time when baking. Banana bread, cookies, cake. I hardly ever use my Kitchen Aid stand mixer. We never had a big stand mixer growing up so I am used to using the hand mixer. DH loves our Kitchen Aid and is more likely to use it. I couldn't live without it (the hand mixer I mean)!

Do you mean a hand mixer like with beater blades or an immersion blender (which I’d assumed pp meant).
If immersion blender- soups and milkshakes. Mine just broke and I really miss it for soups.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

TwinFoxes
11-19-2018, 08:43 PM
A hand mixer we use for baking and DH uses it to make mashed potatoes. An immersion blender I used for soups, it just can't be beat.

scrooks
11-19-2018, 08:47 PM
Do you mean a hand mixer like with beater blades or an immersion blender (which I’d assumed pp meant).