PDA

View Full Version : Dd has extreme arm tingling

JustMe
10-02-2019, 09:06 PM
Sigh, dd called me today when school was almost out to pick her up as she began experiencing extreme arm tingling, dizzyiness, and some feelings of weakness to the point she was in tears. I brought her to urgent care where her blood pressure, pulse, and blood sugar were normal. She recently had bloodwork and that was all normal. We were released from urgent care and told to just to to the ER if anything gets worse or we feel we need to and schedule with her pediatrician. Her ped. is on vacation this week and we can't get in until next Friday. We could get in with another dr, but I don't know that it makes sense to see someone who does not know her as well if "urgent" things have been ruled out.

Dd has had a seizure and 2 syncopes in the past; she has also had an MRI. She does have anxiety, but is adamant that is not what is going on here. As a therapist, I know there are some overlaps here, but I think at this point we need to continue to rule out medical causes.

Any thoughts on what to do or what to look into?

mom2binsd
10-02-2019, 09:31 PM
If she has had some anxiety and something like a pinched nerve is causing the pain it could be contributing factor. Did urgent care do a tox screen? How are the symptoms now? If it's not better in the am, at least go see a ped from her ped's practice, they will have her records at least.