PDA

View Full Version : Another dryer (LG) question-how long does it take for you to dry a full/large load?

MMMommy
11-20-2019, 06:10 PM
So we just bought a brand new set from Costco.com. It is this LG set front loader set--

https://www.costco.com/lg-4.5cuft-front-load-washer-and-7.4cuft-electric-dryer-with-wifi-capability-with-optional-pedestals.product.100430236.html

My prior set was an Electrolux front loader set. I pretty much dried a full/big load on manual high heat (not sensor) for about 1 hr and 15 minutes with that dryer. I didn't use sensor drying with my Electrolux set.

I am new to the LG dryer, but on the "sensor" normal (medium-high heat), it shows it as 57 minutes when I start the dryer. The load isn't usually dry (still damp) when it ends on this sensor mode. I usually have to tack on another 30 minutes on manual/high heat, and it's totally dry after that. This set is brand new, and we have had it for two weeks. I'm also thinking of having our ducts cleaned by a professional, if that may help.

What is typical for LG full/big load sensor drying time? I really don't have any basis for comparison, since it's a different brand and bc I'm trying out this sensor dry.

Thanks for any input!

twowhat?
11-20-2019, 06:23 PM
We have a similar LG machine. I set it to "Delicates" on the sensor setting (it's low heat) and it shows a time of 37 min (i think) and though I've never timed it, it seems about right. The load is mostly dry when the "done" music chimes.