PDA

View Full Version : Ok to go or skip it?

jgenie
03-15-2020, 07:16 AM
I’m scheduled to work at a food bank satellite center tomorrow. There will be 6 - 8 people preparing grocery bags to be handed out later this week. I plan to change clothes and wash my hands when I return. Am I safe to go or should I stay home? We’ve been home since Thursday with me running out to the grocery store early yesterday morning.

dogmom
03-15-2020, 07:38 AM
I’m scheduled to work at a food bank satellite center tomorrow. There will be 6 - 8 people preparing grocery bags to be handed out later this week. I plan to change clothes and wash my hands when I return. Am I safe to go or should I stay home? We’ve been home since Thursday with me running out to the grocery store early yesterday morning.

Well I’m a nurse, so I’m planning to do a lot worse stuff than this.

Go. Keep 6 ft distant. Wash hands. Don’t do it just to keep yourself safe, think of the vulnerable people that might be getting these. Show up early so you can understand the precautions they have put in place and ask questions.

SASM
03-15-2020, 08:30 AM
Go. Keep 6 ft distant. Wash hands. Don’t do it just to keep yourself safe, think of the vulnerable people that might be getting these. Show up early so you can understand the precautions they have put in place and ask questions.
I agree. Keep your distance. Wash your hands. That all so difficult "Don't ouch your face." You are going to help so many by preparing these bags.

SnuggleBuggles
03-15-2020, 08:49 AM
I would still go.

Sent from my iPhone using Baby Bargains (http://r.tapatalk.com/byo?rid=87652)

hillview
03-15-2020, 10:15 AM
I would go too -- thank you for your service

gatorsmom
03-15-2020, 10:17 AM
Definitely go help until you get sick. Do what you can now. You have inspired me to call our local food bank and see if they need more volunteers.

KpbS
03-15-2020, 11:07 AM