PDA

View Full Version : Favorite WoolX pieces?

jgenie
11-19-2021, 08:43 PM
I have smartwool tops and bottoms. I’m interested in trying out WoolX. Which pieces are your favorites?

Melaine
11-19-2021, 09:26 PM
So far I have the McKenna leggings and a couple tanks. I really like them. I also bought three shirts on Poshmark but ended up selling them, mostly because I realized the colors were not good for me (I’m a winter and it seems like there are mostly warm colors right now on their site). I loved the way the Jenny shirt fit me particularly, so I will watch for it in blackZ I really like the stuff I have and signed up as an affiliate so I can make you a 22% off code, if you want one. Looking at the joggers or maybe a hoodie next. I’m new to wool relatively and really excited about being able to wear and rewear with less laundry.

basil
11-20-2021, 09:39 AM
I have the Stella leggings and the Piper leggings. Wool really "agrees" with me though my DH can't stand it, so YMMV if it works with your tolerance and chemistry, etc.

I bought the Stella first (before Piper was available), and wore them a ton last winter. They have held up remarkably well. They are IMO a bit of a dressier legging, if there is such a thing! They have a wide elastic waistband and seams up the back of the legs, and all the seams are flat. Even after a lot of wear including running and skiing and sleeping and everything, they have no pilling at all.