Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Default First post & having a meltdown!

Hello everyone! I'm "tnrnchick"...I'm an NICU nurse who is pregnant with her first child! I'm due June 3, 2008.

AND I'M FREAKING OUT!!!! There are SO many choices & decisions to make!!! I have NO clue how to start!!! And of course I'm anal about safety, price, and safety!

I have a limited exposure to some baby products because of my nursing career. Things like diapers, wipes, swings and bouncy seats I got under control. But all the other "stuff"...I know some of the stuff that works for preemies, but I HOPE & PRAY I don't HAVE a preemie!

Thankfully my sister-in-law told me to rush out and buy the Baby Bargains book...and I did and am reading it now.

AAAAAAAUUUUUUUUGGGGGGGHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!

First, welcome and congrats on your pregnancy!

Yes, there are tons of choices and decisions, but honestly, you know way more than you think you do. I promise.

In the beginning, you basically bring home a 'meatloaf in a dipe' who only wants to eat, sleep, and have a clean, dry dipe for the first three months.

Thankfully, whatever supreme being/deity/greater power above there is had some forethought and knew to slowly ease new Mommies into this thing called parenthood. Just when you think you finally have a complete handle on everything, a new stage happens. For 18 years!

So, deep breaths. We've all been through it. That's the beauty of this place. No matter what, chances are, somebody here will have an answer for you.

Again, congrats, and I look forward to 'seeing' you around!

-m
    Wife to Jonathan
    Mom to Sophia 12/02 and Amelia 12/04

Quote Originally Posted by Marisa6826
    First, welcome and congrats on your pregnancy!

Yes, there are tons of choices and decisions, but honestly, you know way more than you think you do. I promise. ...

So, deep breaths. We've all been through it. That's the beauty of this place. No matter what, chances are, somebody here will have an answer for you.