Karenn is offline Sapphire level (2000+ posts)

Default Help with ebay issue?

I'm new to ebay. I've bought some gymboree for DD. Most of the stuff has been exactly as described. One outfit was described as EUC. When I got it, I found a small stain on a shirt. Light, but noticable and about 1/4 inch diameter.

Honestly, it doesn't bother me. I'm sure it was an honest mistake and I would have paid the same for it anyway. But, it's not EUC (in my novice opinion) and I feel a little weird leaving feed back that indicates everything was fine because I'm guessing other people might care about a 1/4 inch stain. At the same time, I don't think it's worth wrecking her perfect feedback score.

Should I email the seller? Her auction made it clear she wanted to make sure everything was right. I just feel a little weird about emailing her because, really, everything was all right with *me*. Should I just forget about it? What's the proper ebay etiquette?

Please help my inexperienced self. :)

dules Guest

Default RE: Help with ebay issue?

I would absolutely contact her before leaving negative feedback. She probably did not notice and will offer you some $$ back, a refund or a chance to return at no cost. Feedback is so important and I *dread* that something like this will happen to me and I'll get a neg with no chance to make it right.

Once feedback is left, it cannot be changed.

Good luck.

Best,
    Mary

I agree with the PP. I would contact the seller and I'm sure they would work something out with you. I just had the same thing happen to me, except I was the seller. A lady contacted me and told me that she had found a small stain on a one piece outfit that I had overlooked. I offered her money back, but she wanted to keep the outfit. I think most good sellers are willing to work with you!

Ann

hudsonam is offline Platinum level (1000+ posts)