Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default YoBaby - How long outside the fridge?

Sophie's really into the whole YoBaby thing. How long can an unopened container stay outside the fridge if I want to take it with when we go out shopping??

I've been afraid to take it with me, but I saw a Mommy in the mall yesterday feeding her baby yogurt.

It would save me having to buy Sophie her own turkey sandwiches at Au Bon Pain ;)

-m
    Wife to Jonathan
    Mom to Sophia 12/02 and Amelia 12/04

Default RE: YoBaby - How long outside the fridge?

I'm no expert on these things but I would think that yogurt would certainly be able to last a few hours (3-4) outside of the fridge, assuming it's not a hot day. I definitely take YoBabys along for my son when we go out and have never had a problem.

Laurel
    Working Mama to Jack, 6/4/02

egoldber is offline Black Diamond level (25,000+ posts)

I would think that 3-4 hours is safe. But why not just pack a small cooler bag with an ice pack?

HTH,
    Beth, mom to older DD (8/01) and younger DD (10/06) and always missing Leah (4/22 - 5/1/05)

That's what we do. I have the little ice packs and small tote that came with one of the formula company's bags they give at the hospital. It keeps the yogurt nice and cool for a long time.

Lisa

Beth-

I've considered packing an additional cooler pack, but since I've already got one with bottles, and my dipe bag is at maximum capacity, I was hoping to minimize the whole sherpa experience ;)

-m
    Wife to Jonathan
    Mom to Sophia 12/02 and Amelia 12/04

egoldber is offline Black Diamond level (25,000+ posts)

Will it fit in there with the bottles? When Sarah started solids, I used one side of the bag for a bottle and the other side for a yogurt and a small Rubbermaid container (with cereal or veggies). But I used skinny bottles, so that may not work with Avent or other wider bottles.
    Beth, mom to older DD (8/01) and younger DD (10/06) and always missing Leah (4/22 - 5/1/05)