nofeea is offline Silver level (200+ posts)

Default Should I go through e-bates to buy my carseat?

Is there a down side to using e-bates to buy my carseat? I've never used it before and that whole page of terms and rules made me nervous. On the other hand, 7% back sounds good if it's for real...
    Can someone tell me how this really works? Is there any reason NOT to do this?

lynettefrancois Guest

Default RE: Should I go through e-bates to buy my carseat?

I did, and bought several other things that way. Just look at the list of retailers that use them (Target, Gap, etc) and you'll probably feel better. And if you don't feel comfortable giving referral credit to somebody ($5 I think), you can always just go to ebates.com and sign up without a referral.
    The only downsides... if you choose to download the "Moe Moneymaker" software which instantly alerts you if you're on an ebate affiliated site, sometimes if you click through an email ad (from Target, for example), it might not end up where it was supposed to because the ebates notification loads at the top. But I like knowing what my final cost will be and don't have to remember to go to ebates.com first and then click through to the website I was looking at, so I like the software (but it's not required at all- they are just trying to make it convenient). Also, you don't get a check until you have at least a certain amount of rebates earned ($20? I think) to save on postage I assume. I have received a check from them... I think they send them quarterly. I have no complaints. HTH!

Default RE: Should I go through e-bates to buy my carseat?