Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Babies R Us!

Michelle in SD Guest

Default Babies R Us!

Just a vent...

I wanted to register at a few places with lots of locations since my friends and family are scattered throughout California, mostly. I chose Target and BRU. Both were easy enough as far as the process, but I can NEVER find any help at BRU and when I do, it's usually someone who has no experience with baby items and knows nothing about the products. I ordered my crib and dresser from there yesterday (the Simmons Venetian in cherry and the combo unit in cherry as well) and I'm just hoping that the person got my order right and the correct pieces come in. And the whole time she's helping me, she's going on and on about how she wishes she could go home and how she hates working the later shift (she's telling this to a co-worker). Ugh. I work in retail, part-time so I realize the importance of good customer service. It just seems like as a customer, I am not finding it!!!

Thanks for listening!
    Michelle

Default RE: Babies R Us!

I have that crib set and LOVE it. I was in kind of a bad mood the other day and inadvertently broke the drop side of the crib. I called Simmons, they explained what to do and sent me free parts in a matter of days.

I assume the SD is for South Dakota? Too bad you don't have a Buy Buy Baby nearby. I have found them to be infinitely more knowledgeable than BRU.

Just ask away here! Between all of us, I'm sure you will find the answers you need! :)

Congratulations and good luck!

-m
    Wife to Jonathan
    Mom to Sophia 12/02 and Amelia 12/04

Michelle in SD Guest

Actually, the SD is for "San Diego"! :)

Thanks for your help! I love the Simmons crib too. I can't wait to get mine. They were currently out of stock on the crib, but I shold have it in 7-14 days. I'm keeping my fingers crossed.

I'm having a boy, but our girl's name was "Sophia Grace". Beautiful name.

Michelle :)

trumansmom is offline Emerald level (3000+ posts)