Lynnie is offline Platinum level (1000+ posts)

Default I am frustrated (loooong vent. feel free to ignore.)

I feel like my back will never get better and I'll never be able to get back to working out.

edited to shorten.

feel like a whiner and complainer.

any advice from the PT gurus ??

Default RE: I am frustrated (loooong vent. feel free to ignore.)

Hi Lynnie! Just wanted to offer support. I just saw your message today for the first time as this is my first time on all week.

I'm curious what types of things you've been doing in therapy, exercise wise...And refresh my memory on the specific diagnosis again?

I would love to help...(I am a PT, btw...:))

Marcy
    Marcy

DD1 2003
    DD2 2005
    DD3 2009

bcky2 is offline Sapphire level (2000+ posts)

lynn, i read your post befor you shortened it and i wanted to respond then but i go sidetracked. i have no advice just that one day it has to get better, right??????? i would hope that you dont have this for the long haul :( have you asked your pt if there is anything that you can do at home to start out with? maybe just h 5 or 10 mins of something to start you out? i would say that the bfl is a little too much for right now on the exercise aspect. you are right, it does make for a good read :) hang in there, one of these days you will be back where you want to be!
    Becky, mom to hootie and nugget.

"People often say that motivation doesn't last. Well, neither does bathing - that's why we recommend it daily."

Thanks... and you are in FL too, right ?? Maybe we could plan a playdate and I'll harangue you with PT questions. What's a 4-5 hour drive anyway, ha ha.

I am actually sick with a sinus infection and feel too sick to even go into it much (my original post was long and whiny, and the way I feel now, it could get longer and whiny-er) so I will take you up on your kind offer when I do not feel like collapsing in a ball and hiding under my desk at work.