Piglet is offline Emerald level (3000+ posts)

Default Carrier suggestion for 14 month old for 10 minutes a day

I am looking for a recommendation for a carrier for DS2. He is in daycare in my building at work, but we park about a 5 minute walk away. He weighs 25 lbs and my back is SORE! I have a Zolo ring sling, but I am just not that good about getting it adjusted quickly - somehow it seems to bind as I am pulling it tighter and I can't seem to get it to sit on my shoulder right. I feel like I am constantly fiddling with it when I put it on to get it adjusted, and since the walk is so short, I would be messing with it more than I would actually be using it, I think! I was thinking of the Mei Hip Carrier since it seems easy to put on and can be adjustded for DH if needed (he walkis in with us, but we swap who carries DS and who carries all of our bags (3 of them!). Any other recommendations? I am not very experienced with carriers (other than my Bjorn, which we used an awful lot and my Zolo, which is a bit hit and miss).

Thanks,

Mommy to:

DS1 07/2001
    DS2 03/2005

DD1 05/2007

DD2 03/2014

Default RE: Carrier suggestion for 14 month old for 10 minutes a day

I was going to recommend a ring sling, but then read your Zolo does not work well. BTW, once you adjust a Zolo you really don't need to fiddle with it much at all. Maybe you can get some time setting up right at home.

The other thing would be a pouch, but those are really tricky to get sized right. Maybe an adjustable one...

nfowife is offline Diamond level (5000+ posts)