Thread: fave backpacks?

2manyquestions Guest

Default fave backpacks?

I need a backpack. I have a 2 year old and a 4 month old and I really need to have my hands free, I'm discovering. At the moment I carry quite a bit of stuff but I realize that will change somewhat soon. I've been using the Eddie Bauer diaper backpack, which I just grabbed from Target in a moment of desperation. While it seems to be an okay size (maybe a tad on the large size for everyday use), it is really uncomfortable. It's very durable, but I think some of the features that make it tough also make it too heavy. My back is always killing me after wearing it. I think it may be more a bag for Daddies! One day of wearing the baby in the Bjorn with the backpack on my back is enough to put me in the hospital!

I'm fairly new to this thread but have been checking out some of the bags you all are tossing around. The Bumblebags Jessica messenger/backpack looks cute so far, but I'm not sure about comfort with those straps. Also like the WW backpacks a lot, but not sure about size. Help! Which backpack do you have and what do you love/hate about it?

Thanks!

lmariana Guest

Default RE: fave backpacks?

I have a few diaper backpacks...

The Chester Diaper Backpack (www.chesterhandbags.com) is a great medium sized backpack. Decent organization, but totally cute and very lightweight. They are normally $120, but you can find many on their clearance page for $60. They're bags are great altogether!

The Baby Sherpa Diaper Backpack (www.babysherpa.com) is a wonderful large backpack. It's always been very comfortable on me, even when it's fully loaded. This puppy can hold EVERYTHING! It has a built-in cooler compartment, x-large changing pad, is very lightweight, and tons of organizational pockets. You can find them cheap on Ebay, so don't pay full price! The only drawbacks to me are the large size and complete sportiness, it's not "cute".