ahrimie is offline Sapphire level (2000+ posts)

Default want to make sure i'm getting a good deal..

so i saw a maclaren triumph on craigslist... we currently have a bugaboo cameleon but i've been thinking about getting something easier for vacations--so i didn't want to spend too much money.

the post says it's a few years old (i just emailed and asked HOW old) but looks practically brand new. they want $90 for it... is that a good deal or should i offer lower?

i'm new to craigslist so i'm not sure how to go about things... they asked if i wanted to see the stroller, .. when i go, what things should i ask or look out for? (i'm a new mom too if you can't tell)

thanks much for any advice!!

thinking about it... i put this in the wrong section. i should have put it in "strollers"... oops!

nov04 is offline Platinum level (1000+ posts)

50% of the current retail price seems a little high to me. I'm sure other posters will know what the customary %ages are.
    Jos
    dd1 10/2004 prenatal stroke survivor w/ speech delay and dysarthria
    dd2 02/2007 asthma

that's what i thought tooo... hmm, other thoughts?

veronica is offline Emerald level (3000+ posts)

"If" it is in new condition, I'd offer $75 firm. You can get a new triumph pretty cheap with a %off coupon at BRU and I'd tell them that. check this one out and there are currently 20% off floating around that you might even be able to use on this....

http://www.toysrus.com/search/index....S/2255957&sr=1

codex57 is offline Emerald level (3000+ posts)

Check the price of Triumphs on eBay. I did a quickie search and 07s are NIB for $70-90. 08s are about $115. Didn't check shipping, but even then, $90 for a used one that's a few years old sounds quite high.

If you still really like it for whatever reason (must have the color scheme is the only reason I can think of), show em a few of the eBay auctions to see if they'll lower the price.

WatchingThemGrow is offline Blue Diamond level (20,000+ posts)