newmomto1 is offline Platinum level (1000+ posts)

Default I am SOOO MAD!! (Ebay related)-any advice??

***Update***
    I got a response from Ebay..they removed the neg feedback!! YAY!!!!

So, if you haven't read the below drama already, don't bother

I've been selling on Ebay for 4 years. I have a perfect 100% feedback record (up until now that is!)

I usually list items once a week. I have CLEARLY stated in ALL my auctions that I only combine shipping on items THAT END AT THE SAME TIME. This is what works for me. I didn't always do it this way...but then I ended up having to hold on to, keep track of, & store items for periods of time.

I am a SAHM selling on Ebay to get rid of stuff (kids clothes, baby items, etc...) I am not a store with a "layaway" option.

If I DID have an Ebay "store" or were trying to run a business, maybe I'd be doing it differently, but for now, these are my rules & again, CLEARLY STATED!

Well, a little over a week ago, someone won one of my auctions. Then, sends me a message telling me to "hold onto her items" because she might bid on some things I just listed (that didn't end for 7 days).

I politely answered her reminding her of my guidelines.

Well, what happened from there is a ridiculous drama of multiple NASTY, name calling messages (from her). I received these over the course of the week.

As soon as I realized what I was dealing with, I contacted Ebay & also opened a case in the resolution center to cancel the transaction.

Since I did not hear back from Ebay CS, I contacted them a couple days later due to continued mean emails from this member.

No response .

Today, I was able to close the case in the resolution center (because it had been 8 days) & got my Final Value Fee credit. BTW, the buyer never responded to it.