Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Looking for a good toddler packpack

for a 4 year old for preschool. I really like this Skip Hop bag, but DD isn't sure she likes the owl. She LOVES blue, so we're also looking at this PBK bagin navy dots.

I highly recommend the toddler version from The Children's Place. They are large enough to hold a full-size folder (which, as a preschool teacher, I LOVE), and has a space for a lunch box if needed. It has two pockets for water bottles and two pockets for organization as well. It's small enough to be very comfortable for toddlers to wear. They're really cute too!

They are sold out online, but may have some available at stores.

Beth

No luck anywhere, and I don't want to pay shipping at PBK. Any other ideas? I checked target and kohls.

wendibird22 is offline Red Diamond level (10,000+ posts)

DD1 has a Four Peas backpack http://www.fourpeasonline.com/index.php/cPath/24

She's had it about a year and it's really in very great condition. Holds a lot of stuff but is a good size for a toddler (she's 3). They are pricey but I think I got mine for $10...you can usually find them on sale.
    Mom to two amazing DDs ('07 & '09) and a fur baby.

Gluten free since Nov '11 after non-celiac gluten sensitive diagnosis. Have had great improvement or total elimination of: migraines, bloating/distention, heartburn, cystic acne, canker sores, bleeding gums, eczema on elbows, dry skin and scalp, muscle cramps, PMS, hair loss, heart palpitations, fatigue. I'm amazed.

I love our PBK toddler backpack that is no longer carried in the stores. I snagged 2 or 3 of them and have given them as gifts before before the stores stopped carrying them. I see them on ebay now.

http://shop.ebay.com/i.html?_nkw=pot....c0.m270.l1313

Elastic draw-string cord with simple velcro flap top. Just the right size for my tiny DS1. Fits about 2-3 changes of clothing. Papers would have to be folded, though.
    Wondermom

DS 1 8/2007
    DS 2 1/2010