Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    SkyrMommy is offline Platinum level (1000+ posts)

Question Favorite hand lotion/cream

I had a hand made (no pun intended) lotion, but the woman no longer makes lotions. I'm slightly allergic to shea butter and while shea is great at getting rid of the cracks, a light red rash is my reaction. I like aloe lotions, but most of the ones I've tried are too greasy or just simply aren't strong enough.

My hands are awful much of the year, winter dryness & cracked skin, spring/summer gardening & boating, and it doesn't help to add on to the regular 'in the water for dishes/cleaning' that I'm an artist and most of the time working with water soluble paints and materials that yet again add cracking to my hands.

Do you have a favorite hand lotion/cream? I honestly don't care about $ as I'd like some relief... sorry so long, TIA for any suggestions.
    DD 4/09 DS 8/12

Momof3Labs is offline Pink Diamond level (15,000+ posts)

Avon moisture therapy intensive hand cream. We've tried the expensive stuff and keep on coming back to this one. DH is a paramedic and comes home with such dry, rough hands and this stuff works for him.
    Single mom to

DS ("twice exceptional") - September 2002
    DS - February 2006
    DD - July 2009
    DD - July 2009

hellokitty is offline Pink Diamond level (15,000+ posts)

Quote Originally Posted by Momof3Labs View Post
    Avon moisture therapy intensive hand cream. We've tried the expensive stuff and keep on coming back to this one. DH is a paramedic and comes home with such dry, rough hands and this stuff works for him.