Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Diva angst

3isEnough is offline Platinum level (1000+ posts)

Default Diva angst

Ladies, I'm about to break up with the Diva. I want to love her, I really do, but she is a total beyotch and frankly, doesn't treat me with the compassion and respect I expect in a friend.

I've been using it consistently for probably 5 months nows and in that time I've probably had 2 days where I've not had leakage. Two freakin' days!! All the rest of the time she gives me issues.

What am I doing wrong? I've read various threads regarding leakage, but everyone seems to have different issues. I also have bookmarked the page with the photos of the different folds, so I'm aware of those and have tried a few but haven't tried every single one yet.

I generally use the C fold and it all seems to go in fine. I can't twist it, it seems like the suction is too strong to do that. I've tried it the regular way and inside out with the same leaky results. I've tried inserting higher and lower, but again, leakage.

I was reading threads today that seemed to suggest I find where my cervix is located. Um, how exactly do I do that? I tried feeling around and had zero success finding anything. So now what?

Please, help me salvage this relationship!!

Are you sure it's popping open once you insert it? I can't turn mine either, but I can run my finger around the bottom end and tell it's open.
    ~~AngelaS~~
    Mommy to 3 girls: A, G and M. (15, 11 and 8.5)

The education of all children, from the moment that they can get along without a mother's care, shall be in state institutions at state expense.
    – Karl Marx, "The Communist Manifesto"

Hmmm..being able to turn mine is how I confirm it's in correctly. If it's not in correctly, it leaks. Are you emptying it often enough so maybe it's overflowing or does it leak no matter how light the flow? I think I'd work on getting it to turn so you know it's open and the seal has been established.