Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default What Nipples Will Fit Evenflo Glass Bottles

I think I want to get Evenflo Glass Bottles. I would also like to try a variety of nipples to see what works for our baby when s/he comes.

I have found some Amazon reviews and scattered internet threads that touch on this topic, but I am not too sure that the products described in ~2008 correlate to the products available now.

Would I be correct in assuming most Evenflo nipples would fit the Evenflo glass bottles?

What else works really well -- and did you need any additional pieces to make it work?

(After seeing how many pieces comprise Dr. Brown's bottles, I am suddenly unsure if I just need bottles and nipples, or additional pieces.)

Thanks in advance. I am new to researching this, and this is my first pregnancy. So all tips are MUCH appreciated!

ciw is offline Gold level (500+ posts)

We used Dr. Brown's nipples on Evenflo bottles. That was three years ago but I sincerely doubt that the size of the bottle/nipples have changed.

ijopint is offline Silver level (200+ posts)

I used Nuk brand- the ortho ones for the evenflo bottles with no problem.

Good to hear!

Do you just substitute the NUK nipples for Evenflo? Is there any need to swap out the collar or any other piece of the Evenflo bottle for one that is compatible with the NUK nipples?
    Last edited by historybird; 01-13-2012 at 08:29 AM.

On Dr. Brown bottles: Did you use the whole system, or just the nipples?

The Baby Bargain book indicated that one might have to cut the clear cute shorter. Was that your experience?

*clear cute=clear tube

ciw is offline Gold level (500+ posts)

Quote Originally Posted by historybird View Post
    On Dr. Brown bottles: Did you use the whole system, or just the nipples?

The Baby Bargain book indicated that one might have to cut the clear cute shorter. Was that your experience?