Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    kep is offline Sapphire level (2000+ posts)

Default I need some help here, ladies. (CD's)

Please help guide me in the right direction. I am needing start cloth diapering my 8 month old. He is tiny, probably 12 pounds and in the 20th percentile for height. Skinny little legs and body. He's not a huge pee-er, (is that even a word? ), but it seems like whenever he poops we end up with huge blow-outs. I have switched from Huggies to Pampers and back again, and have tried several sizes in each. No luck. So tired of having to strip and try to wipe down all these explosions while we are on the go.

I did CD my oldest for quite a while, so I'm not a CD newbie... however my oldest is 9, so things have changed a ton. I don't want to go cheap, but I don't want to spend $$$ on tons of fun diapers either. Somewhere in the middle.

I think I am most interested in either AIO's or AI2's. I have been the pocket route and done wool/other covers with fitted's, and I don't have much interest in going there again. I want something EASY. I was really considering the Flip's, but was concerned with the single gusset around the legs, especially with my little guy's pooping skills. Which brands should I look at? Which websites do you guys usually order from?

Thank you ladies!
    Kelli
    Mom to 5 amazing kids (5 to 17 years)
    Mom of a cleft lip & palate warrior

queenmama is offline Sapphire level (2000+ posts)

I prefer fitteds with wool so I don't know much about AIOs, but a lot of people love Bum Genius.

I see a lot of talk about Sunbaby and Alva, which are both super cheap, but I think they come from China. ETA: these might be pockets rather than AIOs, not sure!

Sent from the HTC Vivid 4G LTE via Tapatalk 2
    Mama to Henry (6/2000) and Agnes (4/2012)
    old school member of the BBB