Nechums is offline Platinum level (1000+ posts)

Default Is Boba worth a try?

So, the Beco carrier I've been using for 3 kids since DS1 was 6 months was just stolen. Yup, that's right. Off of my front porch. I was just going to buy the exact same one, but figured maybe something better has come out since I made the purchase 4 years ago. Was thinking of trying the Boba. Any thoughts on the Boba for a very petite mom?

Thanks!
    Proud mom to
    DS1, Sept 2008
    DS2, Apr 2011
    DD, Oct 2012

kaharris83 is offline Sapphire level (2000+ posts)

Not sure which Beco you had but I just got their new Soleil and I absolutely adore it. I had the Butterfly II and Gemini before and loved them both too, but the Soleil is even better. I haven't tried a Boba so no help there. Hopefully someone chimes in with their experience. Just wanted to share that if you decide to go with another Beco definitely check out the Soleil.

And sorry someone stole your carrier right off your front porch. What a jerk.
    DS1 July 2010
    DS2 November 2012

Quote Originally Posted by kaharris83 View Post
    Not sure which Beco you had but I just got their new Soleil and I absolutely adore it. I had the Butterfly II and Gemini before and loved them both too, but the Soleil is even better. I haven't tried a Boba so no help there. Hopefully someone chimes in with their experience. Just wanted to share that if you decide to go with another Beco definitely check out the Soleil.

And sorry someone stole your carrier right off your front porch. What a jerk.
    Do you mind sharing what you like better about the Soleil? And would it be a good choice for a petite mom?

Never even heard of the soleil! You think it's better than the butterfly?
    Proud mom to
    DS1, Sept 2008
    DS2, Apr 2011
    DD, Oct 2012

jam224 is offline Sapphire level (2000+ posts)