Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    lmh2402 is offline Diamond level (5000+ posts)

Default diva cup question - UPDATE 19

so, AF is due Wed-ish, give or take a day or two. I am hoping to be a new user of the Diva cup, but I'm very nervous. it seems...difficult to use? is there a huge learning curve? is it uncomfortable? i was considering practicing before AF arrives, but it said not to insert if not during menstruation.

I fully realize this sounds ridiculously silly, but I need some info

Thanks!
    Last edited by lmh2402; 02-18-2014 at 12:42 PM.
    mama to my awesome sporty boy (4/09) , precocious little girl (7/12) , and loving doggies (10/05 & 1/14)

LMPC is offline Diamond level (5000+ posts)

I have been using one for about 2 years now. I would say that there is a learning curve, and it takes a little time to figure out the best way to fold it for insertion. For me it is not uncomfortable at all....can't even feel it. Some people mention cutting down the little tip at the end, but I haven't found that necessary. When I first started using it, I would wear it at night and still use tampons during the day. When I got more comfortable, I started wearing it out and about. Good luck! I think it's an awesome product!
    Mommy to a total chatterbox
    DD now tells me she prefers to be known as a
    DD 10/08

I heard about it here, but I haven't bought it because I'm scared of it a little. If you feel comfortable, OP, I'd live to hear your experience with it. Maybe I'll take the plunge.

lmh2402 is offline Diamond level (5000+ posts)

thanks, LMPC - i think using only at night first sounds smart. leaking all over the place (sorry if TMI) while out and about is a huge fear for me.

123, I'll definitely report back. if i work up the nerve to try it this cycle!
    mama to my awesome sporty boy (4/09) , precocious little girl (7/12) , and loving doggies (10/05 & 1/14)

Thanks!