Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    ray7694 is offline Sapphire level (2000+ posts)

Default What do u take to boost your immune system

I have been a teacher for 19 years so am around everything. I see 500 students a week as I’m a technology teacher. I wash my hands etc but as I get older I’m not fighting everything as well. This year I had strep and now I’m on round 2 of stomach flu. I get a flu shot. My family never gets it thankfully.

Any tried and true things that work.

mom2binsd is offline Red Diamond level (10,000+ posts)

I work in nursing homes, and am involved in feeding patients and it's inevitable that I get lots of stuff on me. I wash my hands A LOT!!!! I drink water, get a flu shot and am rarely sick, which is good as I don't have sick days and if I miss work I don't get paid and my employer get very annoyed. I honestly think a lot is me just pushing through, as a single parent I am on the go constantly. If I start to feel a tickle in my throat I take Ibuprofen for a day or two and keep going. And I drink quite a bit of wine, maybe that's what works???

My diet is mostly protein, lots of eggs, and I only drink water during the day.

When I worked in the schools it seemed some teachers got sick and others were lucky.

Some people swear by EmergenC or other stuff like that, I've never taken anything like that.

If there was some magic way to ward off sickness, I'd love to hear it (and would patent and retire lol).

aa2mama is offline Platinum level (1000+ posts)

I take Vitamin D supplements and haven't even had a cold since I started taking them a few years ago! I like the gummy ones.

Sent from my iPhone using Baby Bargains
    ~Heidi
    Mama to DS 12/03 & DD 2/07

ABO Mama is offline Platinum level (1000+ posts)

Zinc! I like cold-eeze. Also elderberry.

I take Wellness Formula, Grapefruit Seed Extract Nasal Spray, and Vit. D and C.
    It all works very well for everyone that I know. I do the GSE nasal spray because I was prone to