Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Another minivan or used larger SUV, trying to decide

I have been loving my Ody for the past 10 years. I just put some money into repair and if anything else happens at this point I will be getting another vehicle. I'm not sure that I need to do new at this point since my oldest child only has 3 years left of high school, her younger sister 4 years left and then my youngest will be going into 5th grade. We are the type of family though that normally buys our vehicles new and then drives them until they die LOL. I've never bought pre-owned and it makes me nervous because you don't know what you're getting

So with our family of five we are often transporting kids during carpooling. I also do home visits which require me to keep a lot of supplies in the back of my car. It is important that I have room for all of those things even with a third row up in addition to lawn chairs and other things we may use during soccer season.

I really liked the Toyota Highlander and the Honda Pilot but neither one of them had cargo space large enough with that third row up. So I know that the other options start to get more expensive like Nissan Armada, Chevy Suburban, Chevy Yukon Etc. I have to decide if I want to pursue buying one of these vehicles pre-owned / used or just getting another minivan either new or a few years old. The main reason being that we don't need the vehicle for several years like we did when we first bought the minivan

I'd love to get one of those larger SUVs but the only way we could afford it is pre owned.

Anyone been there done that?
    Marcy

DD1 2003
    DD2 2005
    DD3 2009

SnuggleBuggles is online now Black Diamond level (25,000+ posts)