Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    bisous is offline Red Diamond level (10,000+ posts)

Default Covering gray for Brunettes?

This question is for my sister! Shes the only one in the family who doesn’t have blonde hair. She’s starting to get some gray hair growing in and would like to cover it. How is this done? For my mom (who is blonde) it’s taken care of when she gets a weave. My sister does not currently color her hair. Is this best handled by a stylist? At home? With a whole hair kit? Highlights? Roots touch up? We’re complete newbies here. Thanks!!

Philly Mom is offline Diamond level (5000+ posts)

I started with highlights. It helps a lot. A stylist is very helpful but it is $$

Sent from my iPhone using Baby Bargains

Quote Originally Posted by bisous View Post
    This question is for my sister! Shes the only one in the family who doesn’t have blonde hair. She’s starting to get some gray hair growing in and would like to cover it. How is this done? For my mom (who is blonde) it’s taken care of when she gets a weave. My sister does not currently color her hair. Is this best handled by a stylist? At home? With a whole hair kit? Highlights? Roots touch up? We’re complete newbies here. Thanks!!
    I have medium to dark brown hair. If she is a dye newbie or is at all skittish about results she should go to a stylist. When I first started to get a little grey I did just get highlights to blend it out. As I've gotten more (thanks, kids!! ) I turned to all over color. I keep it the same as my natural color and do my own at home. The first few times I did go to a stylist but have never found them to get any better result than I can at home.