Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Is this the norm with soccer association??

So I'm relatively new to the soccer travel club world, and it just occurred to me which I'm now questioning whether it's the normal practice among soccer clubs. So help me out fellow soccer moms!

your soccer youth associations where they keep players game cards of their stats, games, etc to also keep copies of kids birth certificates too??? I understand our town club and in turn our state association want to see the kids birth certificates to authenticate the birthdays, but to actually keep it uploaded on their website though as well? If it is the norm for your area/state, what is the rationale behind it?
    Mummy to DS1-6/11 and DS2-1/14

Kindra178 is offline Red Diamond level (10,000+ posts)

I have no idea if uploaded on website somewhere, but we turned in birth certificates. FYI - little league requires original birth certificates and they keep them! No copies.

Sent from my iPhone using Baby Bargains

bcafe is offline Sapphire level (2000+ posts)

Yes, this is a normal practice. DH is the manager for one DS’s team and we need copies of the bc.

This was normal with baseball.

Blame it on crazy ass parents/coaches trying to cheat by being deceptive about kids' ages.
    Angie

Mom to
    DD- 9/09-9/09
    DS- 2011 DS2- 2012 DS3- 2015 DD-2019

JBaxter is offline Pink Diamond level (15,000+ posts)

Managers do no keep the BC on them but they are kept on file at the club. Player cards are handled by team mom and or coaches. If there is an issue the team has to produce the BC or copy to prove age.
    Jeana, Momma to 4 fantastic sons

Everything happens for a reason, sometimes the reason is you're stupid and make bad decisions

MSWR0319 is offline Diamond level (5000+ posts)

For our league, we upload them to the league website ourselves. The coach/soccer association does not have a copy. I'm sure they can probably see it though if they log into the league's website.