Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 ... LastLast
    WatchingThemGrow is offline Blue Diamond level (20,000+ posts)

Default What field are you in?

I just read "I had a chocolate making shop" and "I own a decluttering business" and thought WOW!!! There are some really neat people with some awesome skills here on the BBB.

Can we hear what everyone does or did before having DC?

I was an elementary teacher K-3, but I haven't really used my counseling degree, except to get more salary on the occasions when I can be a part-time Interventionist, working with small groups on reading and math skills. Currently working as a pod teacher to 2 kids on my deck, with an additional 2 one day a week.

What do you do?

Melaine is offline Blue Diamond level (20,000+ posts)

My degree was communications and my passion writing. Of course I've taken a major detour for the last 15 years raising the kids and homeschooling but on the side I have been blogging, ghost-writing, and content creating. I would love to write a book one day but not sure what topic to write on!

I’ve been mostly a SAHM for the past 14.5 years. I have a Ph.D. in Art History, and I sometimes teach an art history class as an adjunct at a local university (will teach online in 2021). I also have a JD and clerked for my state’s Supreme Court 12 years ago, but I haven’t done anything legal since.
    DD (3/06)
    DS1 (7/09)
    DS2 (8/13)

I teach full time but not tenure track at a state university. I'd been there about 5 years when my oldest was born. But before kids I also worked part time in the summers as a skydiving instructor and airshow performer.
    DS 2/14
    DD 8/17

AnnieW625 is offline Black Diamond level (25,000+ posts)