Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: I'm over it

PunkyBoo is offline Emerald level (3000+ posts)

Default I'm over it

I'm so completely DONE with this school year. I'm counting the days until it's over (I believe it's 33, but I could be wrong because I've been wrong so many times this year). This hybrid crap does NOT work for DS2. I'm fed up. I'm tired of being expected to give 100% at my full time job while simultaneously being Super Mom while the school is failing him. I'm tired of looking like a crappy parent because I'm apparently not doing ENOUGH to keep him caught up with lessons he doesn't understand. I'm tired of being the bad guy and nagging him when there is nothing anyone else is doing to keep him engaged for the 2.5 hours of online "learning" he gets 3 days a week. THIS ISN'T WORKING, I've been saying it for 6 months, so NO, I do not want another meeting to discuss how *I* can help him learn and get back on track this year. I give up.

Sent from my Pixel 3a XL using Tapatalk

Mama to DS1 Punkin (2/04) and DS2 Boo (1/09)

jgenie is offline Red Diamond level (10,000+ posts)

I’m so sorry it has been so hard. You are doing a great job juggling everything. Don’t let anyone tell you otherwise.

bisous is offline Red Diamond level (10,000+ posts)

I hate this for you. You've shared a little about your struggles and it sounds really hard. You gotta know you can't do any more and feel ok with that. If it were me, I'd give my DS a big hug, tell him I've done all I can to help and I'll keep on but that's the best I can do and make a countdown calendar with him. Maybe you guys can be buddies "surviving" this year together. Here's hoping for a fast 33 days. I hope you have fun summer plans at least??

Gracemom is offline Sapphire level (2000+ posts)

I’m so sorry. You sound like you’re doing a great job. I think the school’s expectations are unrealistic. Hang in there!

gatorsmom is offline Pink Diamond level (15,000+ posts)