Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 ... LastLast
    jgenie is offline Red Diamond level (10,000+ posts)

Default If you’re eligible, are you getting a booster?

Wondering if people will be opting in or out of the boosters?

basil is offline Sapphire level (2000+ posts)

I'm not eligible, and I'm pissed.

I don't have any underlying conditions, but I am within inches of 50+ people a day, and I was vaccinated in December. DH was also vaccinated in December and is seeing COVID ICU patients daily.

I'm really mad
    DS- 8/11
    DD- 5/14

mom2binsd is offline Red Diamond level (10,000+ posts)

Yes, I will when it's offered (I do think those of us who work in nursing homes should be included as we have direct contact daily with the most vulnerable). I work as a SLP in a nursing home, and have no issues taking the booster shot. My initial shots were in Jan. Our building is still waiting on word when they will be offered to us and our residents. We usually do our flu shots right now, so they are trying to figure out timing of two vaccinations. I will also get boosters for my teens when available (DD is 18 and had hers in March, DS is 15 had his in May).

Quote Originally Posted by basil View Post
    I'm not eligible, and I'm pissed.

I don't have any underlying conditions, but I am within inches of 50+ people a day, and I was vaccinated in December. DH was also vaccinated in December and is seeing COVID ICU patients daily.

I'm really mad
    Health care workers should be eligible. I’m shocked it wasn’t approved. DH wants his now.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    DD (3/06)
    DS1 (7/09)
    DS2 (8/13)

Quote Originally Posted by georgiegirl View Post
    You ARE eligible. Health care workers are included.

No, they aren't . FDA approved it but CDC ACIP did not.
    DS- 8/11
    DD- 5/14

Quote Originally Posted by basil View Post
    No, they aren't . FDA approved it but CDC ACIP did not.